queer wedding story

i’m queer, i’m getting married. this is our story.

Baby Steps February 23, 2007

Filed under: girly,m,me — Misslissa @ 9:08 am

We went to speak to Michael Dean last weekend, to get some ideas about what our wedding bands might look like and it was great. He seems like a nice guy who really wants us to get what we want. M worked with him to design my engagement ring and now we want to wedding bands to compliment it. My ring is different from any ring I’ve ever seen, M had something specific in mind and Michael helped that happen. Now we want to make sure the band M wears is similar. He’s easy to talk to and understands my vague descriptions of what I want. The fact that his studio’s on Granville Island doesn’t hurt either, I love it there.

 

Leave a Reply

